Taskaha: Are you ready to be spellbound?
Taskaha presents themselves in this way, «Join us on a musical journey through a prog landscape that has received the magical mixing touch of Øyvind Voldmo Larsen at Lionheart Studio, and the secret mastering potion of Jens Bogren of Fascination Street Studios. Are you ready to be spellbound?». Taskaha will release their self-titled debut album at the end of August. That album is produced by Stian Dahl whick also plays guitars in Taskaha. Artwork by Thomas Kaldhol and photo by Kerstin Dahl. The line-up: Rick Holmen (vocals), Stian Dahl (guitars), Simen Hanssen (guitars), David Van Dort (bass) and Ole Martin Svendsen (drums). Stig Gøran Nordahl from Metal Express Radio states about Taskaha, «Taskaha take you on a joyful musical journey with their self titled debut album. Solid prog rock with twists and turns that will surprise and amuse the listeners. Excellent songwriting and performance. Don’t miss this one!». Since the early 1990s, several of the current members have played together on various occasions and they have also had success with their respective side projects that has allowed them to play some major venues on both domestic and foreign soil. The current lineup has existed since 2014 and the band actually started work on the debut album in 2016. 4 years is a long time, but the result was then absolutely worth the wait! When Taskaha compose music, it is essential for them to challenge the boundaries of song arrangement utilising different time signatures and a mix of styles. They are big fans of playing around and experimenting, and often seek to add a humorous touch to parts of their music. Their upcoming debut album, due for release on the 28th of August 2020, showcases their musicianship and displays a vast soundscape covering a gamut of musical expressions from hard metal to the soft and atmospheric. Track list: 1. Mind date – 8:47 2. Distressed – 5:24 3. Reframe! – 6:15 4. Daylight´s fading – 8:35 5. Invisible – 5:13 6. Eden – 8:32 7. Nature girl – 6:47 8. Friday night – 3:53 9. The climb – 13:00 7/27/2020

Copyright © 2021 Merlinprog